زيارات المكتب الافتراضية متاحة الآن في Prairie Cardiovascular - اقرأ المزيد

أقنعة الوجه مطلوبة في موعدك

تذكر إحضار قناع الوجه إلى موعدك!
لا تزال الأقنعة مطلوبة في جميع مواقع Prairie Heart في إلينوي.

بحث. مثبت. قائد.

# 1 المتخصصون في النوبات القلبية.

زيارات المكتب الافتراضية متاحة الآن في Prairie Cardiovascular

خلال أزمة COVID-19 ، يسر Prairie Cardiovascular أن يقدم زيارات افتراضية في اليوم نفسه واليوم التالي من أجل سلامة وراحة مرضانا.

لتحديد موعد ، يرجى الاتصال
1-888-4-PRAIRIE (+1 888).

ابحث عن طبيب مرج

اعثر على طبيب قلب المرج الآن

احجز موعد

المواعيد متوفرة في نفس اليوم وفي اليوم التالي

الرواد في العناية بالقلب

عندما تحتاج إلى أكثر من طبيب ، وعندما تحتاج إلى أخصائي قلب ، فإن Prairie Heart لديه الإجابة. من ارتفاع الكوليسترول في الدم إلى ارتفاع ضغط الدم وتمدد الأوعية الدموية إلى عدم انتظام ضربات القلب وآلام الصدر إلى العناية بالقلب ، فإن الخبراء في Prairie Heart مستعدون للوقوف بجانبك طوال رحلتك نحو قلب سليم.

حدد موعدك الآن

ملء الاستمارة أدناه.

Prairie Cardiovascular هي شركة وطنية رائدة في توفير رعاية القلب والأوعية الدموية الحديثة عالية الجودة. لا يمكن أن يكون تحديد موعد مع أطبائنا العالميين وناقلات الأطفال أسهل من أي وقت مضى.

خلالنا الوصول إلى المرج للبرنامج ، يتم إرسال طلبك للحصول على موعد بشكل آمن إلى فريقنا من ممرضات القلب والأوعية الدموية المدربين تدريباً عالياً. سوف يقدمون لك مساعدة شخصية في تحديد موعد مع الطبيب و APC الأنسب لمعالجة احتياجات القلب والأوعية الدموية الخاصة بك.

بعد إكمال النموذج ، سيتم إرسال بريد إلكتروني آمن إلى فريقنا الوصول إلى المرج الممرضات. ستتلقى مكالمة عودة في غضون يومي عمل.

إذا شعرت أن هذه حالة طارئة ، فيرجى الاتصال برقم 911.

من خلال ملء النموذج ، فإنك توافق على تلقي اتصال من Prairie Heart.

//

أو اتصل بنا

إذا كنت تفضل التحدث إلى شخص ما مباشرة ، فيمكن الوصول إلى ممرضة بالاتصال 217-757-6120.

قصص نجاح

القصص تلهمنا. تساعدنا القصص على الشعور بالارتباط بالآخرين. القصص جزء من شيء أكبر منا. في قلوبهم ، القصص تساعدنا على الشفاء. ندعو الجميع لقراءة القصص أدناه ونشجع مرضانا وعائلاتهم على مشاركة قصة البراري الشخصية الخاصة بهم.

تدريب اليدين فقط على الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي

عندما انهار ستيف بيس على الأرض ، اتصلت زوجته كارمن بالرقم 9-1-1 وبدأت على الفور في الضغط على الصدر. لم تكن متأكدة من أنها كانت تستخدم الأسلوب المناسب ، لكن الأطباء والممرضات وأول المستجيبين يتفقون على أن تصرفها السريع أنقذ حياة ستيف ، وأبقاه على قيد الحياة حتى وصول سيارة الإسعاف.

مستوحاة من قصة تفكير كارمن السريع ، أطلق الفريق في معهد Prairie Heart تدريب "الحفاظ على السرعة - الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي اليدوي فقط" لتقديم تقنية أبسط لإنقاذ الحياة في المجتمع.

توصي جمعية القلب الأمريكية بإجراء الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي باستخدام اليدين فقط للمارة غير المدربين على الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي. يوصى به أيضًا في المواقف التي يكون فيها المنقذ غير قادر أو غير راغب في توفير التهوية من الفم إلى الفم.

لمشاهدة فيديو Pace ، لمعرفة المزيد أو طلب جلسة Hand Only CPR في مجتمعك ، يرجى الزر أدناه.

بوبي دوكي

مقوم نظم القلب ومزيل الرجفان القابل للزرع خارج الأوعية (EV ICD) ، اعتلال عضلة القلب الضخامي

توتر الوظائف الجديدة أمر طبيعي. لكن تخيل بدء عمل جديد بجهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب الجديد - الأول في الولايات المتحدة والثاني على مستوى العالم الذي يتم زرعه باستخدام تقنية استقصائية لعلاج ضربات القلب السريعة بشكل خطير. [...]

ميليسا ويليامز

استبدال صمام الأبهر

أردت أن أتوقف لحظة وأقول شكراً لفريق TAVR !!! لقد كانوا رائعين على العديد من المستويات! بدأ كل شيء في أبريل 2013. كان والد زوجتي اللطيف ، بيلي ف. ويليامز ، يعاني من نوبات إغماء وقيل لاحقًا أن الأمر مرتبط بقلبه. بعد العديد من الاختبارات ، كانت القرارات [...]

تيريزا طومسون ، RN ، BSN

تحويل مسار الشريان التاجي، قسطرة القلب، ألم في الصدر

لقد فقدت والدي في 4 فبراير 2017 ، بعد 5 أيام فقط من عيد ميلاده 89. عندما كنت طفلاً كنت دائمًا أرى والدي على أنه لا يقهر. كان يحمي ، مدرب حياتي ، بطلي !! كشخص بالغ ، أدركت أنه قد لا يكون دائمًا في الجوار لكنني كنت أعرف ما دام يسير هذا [...]

نحن مبتكرون

آخر شيء تحتاجه هو عملية جراحية تتطلب وقتًا طويلاً للشفاء. في Prairie Heart ، نحن متخصصون في العمليات الجراحية المبتكرة قليلة التوغل والتي لا تنجز المهمة فحسب ، بل تعيدك أيضًا إلى كونك أسرع من الإجراءات التقليدية.

رعاية بالقرب من منزلك

نحن محظوظون للعيش في منطقة بها مجتمعات قوية نشعر فيها بالراحة والرضا. ولكن عندما نواجه مشكلة قلبية قد تتطلب رعاية متخصصة ، فغالبًا ما يعني ذلك أننا نواجه خيار ترك مجتمعنا أو ما هو أسوأ ، تأجيل الرعاية. ليس هذا هو الحال عندما يتم توفير الرعاية المتخصصة الخاصة بك من قبل أطباء أمراض القلب في البراري. تتمثل فلسفتنا في معهد برايري للقلب في تقديم أكبر قدر ممكن من الرعاية محليًا. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا ، فعندئذ فقط ، سيتم التوصية بالسفر.

ابحث عن طبيب و APC بالقرب منك

بالإضافة إلى ما يقرب من 40 موقعًا حول إلينوي حيث يرى أطباء القلب في برايري المرضى في مستشفى محلي ، هناك برامج متخصصة في سبرينغفيلد وأوفالون وكاربونديل وديكاتور وإيفينجهام وماتون.

خدمات الطوارئ

إذا كنت تعاني من أعراض نوبة قلبية ، اطلب لا تقود.
الرجاء الاتصال برقم 911 وانتظر المساعدة.

اطلب ، لا تقود

هذا العام وحده ، سيعاني 1.2 مليون أمريكي من حالة طارئة في القلب. لسوء الحظ ، يموت حوالي ثلث هؤلاء المرضى قبل أن يصلوا إلى المستشفى لسبب واحد حاسم - التأخير في تلقي العلاج الطبي الحاسم.

عند حدوث ألم في الصدر ، كن ذكيا - دائما على اتصال ، لا تقود أبدا.

عدد كبير جدًا من مرضى النوبات القلبية يقودون سياراتهم بأنفسهم أو يطلبون من أحد أفراد أسرتهم نقلهم إلى المستشفى. لحسن الحظ ، هناك طريقة للمساعدة في تقليل هذه الإحصائيات المدمرة. "لقد حان الوقت" هو برنامج تم تطويره من قبل شبكة آلام الصدر التابعة لمعهد Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois (PHII) ، والذي يربط المستشفيات ووكالات EMS لتوفير الرعاية الأسرع والأفضل لمرضى آلام الصدر. اتصل دائمًا برقم 911 للحصول على المساعدة الطبية - لا تقود سيارتك بنفسك أبدًا - عند ظهور أعراض التحذير من النوبة القلبية.

عند التعرض لعلامات النوبة القلبية ، يمكن أن تعني كل ثانية توفرها الفرق بين تلف القلب الذي لا يمكن إصلاحه أو حالة قابلة للعلاج ، وحتى الحياة أو الموت. من خلال الاتصال برقم 911 أولاً ، يبدأ العلاج بمجرد وصول المستجيبين للطوارئ. يمكن لمتخصصي EMS وغيرهم من المستجيبين الأوائل:

  • قيم حالتك على الفور
  • قم على الفور بإعادة توجيه بياناتك الحيوية ومعلومات مخطط كهربية القلب إلى أي مستشفى داخل شبكة PHII لألم الصدر
  • إدارة العلاج في سيارة الإسعاف
  • تأكد من أن فريق القلب بالمستشفى سينتظر وجاهزًا لوصولك
  • تسريع الوقت بشكل فعال من أعراض النوبة القلبية إلى العلاج

نصائح للتحضير لزيارتك

تأكد من أن لدينا سجلاتك الطبية

إذا قام طبيبك الشخصي بإحالتك إلى Prairie Cardiovascular ، فسيقوم / ستقوم إما بالاتصال بنا عبر الهاتف أو إرسال سجلاتك إلى مكتبنا. من المهم جدًا أن نتلقى سجلاتك الطبية. خلاف ذلك ، لن يتمكن طبيب القلب الخاص بك من تقييمك بشكل مناسب وقد يكون من الضروري إعادة تحديد موعدك حتى يتم استلام هذه السجلات. إذا قمت بالإحالة بنفسك ، يجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبك والترتيب لإرسال سجلاتك إلى مكتبنا قبل زيارتك المقررة. تاريخك الطبي الماضي ضروري في التشخيص والعلاج.

أحضر جميع معلومات التأمين الخاصة بك ورخصة القيادة الخاصة بك

عند تحديد موعد معنا ، سيُطلب منك معلومات التأمين الخاصة بك والتي سيتم التحقق منها بعد ذلك من قبلنا قبل موعدك. يجب عليك إحضار بطاقة التأمين الخاصة بك ورخصة القيادة الخاصة بك إلى موعدك الأول. يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن سياساتنا المالية من خلال الاتصال بقسم تمويل المرضى.

أحضر جميع الأدوية الخاصة بك

يرجى إحضار جميع الأدوية الخاصة بك معك في عبواتها الأصلية عندما تأتي إلى المكتب. تأكد من أن طبيبك يعرف كل دواء تتناوله ، بما في ذلك الأدوية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية والأدوية العشبية أيضًا. قد يتفاعل أحد الأدوية مع عقار آخر ، مما يؤدي في بعض الحالات إلى مشاكل طبية خطيرة. يمكنك العثور على نموذج سهل لسرد جميع الأدوية الخاصة بك هنا.

املأ نماذج معلومات المريض الجديدة

هذه المعلومات مهمة للغاية وستعمل على تسريع العملية عند وصولك إلى المكتب. يمكن العثور على نسخ من النماذج الخاصة بك أدناه. يمكنك إرسال النماذج بالفاكس إلى مكتبنا مسبقًا على 833-776-3635. إذا لم تتمكن من طباعة النماذج ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتبنا على 217-788-0706 واطلب إرسال النماذج إليك بالبريد. سيوفر لك ملء / أو عرض النماذج قبل موعدك الوقت.

الموافقة على العلاج
ورقة تعليمات التفويض
إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية

الامتحان الخاص بك: ماذا تتوقع

بعد أن تملأ التسجيل ويحصل المسجل على معلوماتك الشخصية الضرورية ومعلومات التأمين ، ستعيدك الممرضة إلى غرفة الفحص حيث سيقيس ضغط الدم والنبض.

ستأخذ الممرضة أيضًا تاريخك الطبي لتكتشف ليس فقط الأدوية التي تتناولها ولكن ما هي أنواع الحساسية التي قد تكون لديك ، إن وجدت ؛ ما نوع الأمراض أو الإصابات السابقة التي قد تكون عانيت منها ؛ وأي عمليات أو إقامة في المستشفى قد تكون خضعت لها.

سيتم سؤالك أيضًا عن صحة عائلتك بما في ذلك أي حالات وراثية قد تكون مرتبطة بصحة قلبك. أخيرًا ، سيتم سؤالك عن حالتك الاجتماعية وعملك وما إذا كنت تستخدم التبغ أو الكحول أو أي مخدرات أم لا. قد يساعدك تدوين جميع الأحداث والتواريخ الطبية الخاصة بك وإحضارها معك إلى زيارتك.

بمجرد انتهاء الممرضة ، سيقابلك طبيب القلب لمراجعة تاريخك الطبي وإجراء الفحص البدني. بعد الاختبار ، سيناقش هو أو هي النتائج التي توصل إليها معك ومع أسرتك ويوصي بأي اختبارات أخرى أو خطط علاجية. لا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة لديك في هذا الوقت على طبيب القلب. يستخدم أطباؤنا مساعدي الأطباء والممرضات الممارسين المدربين تدريبًا خاصًا على إدارة القلب والأوعية الدموية لرؤية المرضى في بعض الأحيان. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فسيتم مراجعة زيارتك من قبل طبيبك.

ماذا يحدث بعد الزيارة الأولى؟

بعد زيارتك لطبيب القلب ، سيرسل مكتبنا جميع سجلات القلب ونتائج الاختبارات والاقتراحات للعلاج إلى طبيبك المحول. في بعض الحالات ، قد نقوم بجدولة اختبارات إضافية ستحتاج إلى العودة إليها. لدينا مجموعة من الاختبارات والإجراءات - العديد منها غير جراحية - في متناول أيدينا لم يكن لدينا حتى قبل 10 سنوات لمساعدتنا في تحديد المشكلات والعمل عليها بسرعة ، قبل حدوث أي حادث قلبية بوقت طويل.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة ، فيرجى الاتصال بممرضة طبيب القلب الخاص بك. نظرًا لحجم مكالماتنا اليومية ، سنبذل قصارى جهدنا للرد على مكالمتك في الوقت المناسب. عادةً ما يتم إرجاع أي مكالمة تم استلامها بعد الساعة 4:00 مساءً في يوم العمل التالي. 

المساعدة العامة متوفرة

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة حول زيارتك القادمة ، فيرجى الاتصال بنا.

217-757-6120

TeleNurses@hshs.org

طلب الإفراج عن السجلات الصحية الخاصة بك

قم بتنزيل تطبيق Prairie

يجعل تطبيق معهد القلب من Prairie من السهل البقاء على اتصال. بلمسة زر واحدة ، ابحث عن طبيب Prairie Heart أو اعرض الاتجاهات إلى موقع Prairie Heart بالقرب منك. داخل التطبيق ، يتيح لك قسم بطاقة المحفظة الرقمية "MyPrairie" تخزين جميع معلومات الاتصال بأطبائك وأدويتك والحساسية ومعلومات التأمين والاتصال بالصيدلية. 

إشعار بعدم التمييز: الانجليزية

Prairie Cardiovascular هو طبيب و APC للرعاية الصحية للقلب والأوعية الدموية والعلاجات في مواقع متعددة في جميع أنحاء وسط إلينوي. توفر منظمتنا أفضل أطباء القلب في الولاية بدقة جراحية مشهورة ونصائح احترافية بشأن المشكلات المتعلقة بالقلب. نقوم باختبار وعلاج جميع أعراض القلب الشائعة مثل آلام الصدر ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم ، والنفخات ، والخفقان ، وارتفاع الكوليسترول ، والمرض. لدينا العديد من المواقع بما في ذلك المدن الكبرى مثل ديكاتور وكاربونديل وأوفالون وسبرينجفيلد.

Virtual Office Visits Now Available at Prairie Cardiovascular – LEARN MORE

Face Masks Are Required at Your Appointment

Remember to bring a face mask to your appointment!
Masks are still required at all Prairie Heart locations in Illinois.

Vein, Vein Go Away

Don’t suffer vein disease in vain!

Virtual Office Visits Now Available at Prairie Cardiovascular

During the COVID-19 crisis, Prairie Cardiovascular is pleased to offer same day and next day virtual visits for the safety and convenience of our patients.

To schedule an appointment, please call
1-888-4-PRAIRIE (1-888-477-2474).

Find A Prairie Doctor

Find A Prairie Heart Physician Now

Request An Appointment

Same-Day and Next-Day Appointments Available

Leaders In Heart Care

When you need more than a doctor, when you need a heart specialist, Prairie Heart has the answer. From high cholesterol to high blood pressure, aneurysms to arrhythmia, chest pain to cardiac care, the experts at Prairie Heart are prepared to stand by your side throughout your journey towards a healthy heart.

SCHEDULE YOUR APPOINTMENT NOW

Fill out the form below.

Prairie Cardiovascular is a national leader in providing high-quality, state-of-the-art heart and vascular care. Making an appointment with our world-class Physicians and APCs couldn’t be easier.

Through our ACCESS Prairie program, your request for an appointment is sent securely to our team of highly trained cardiovascular nurses. They will provide you with personalized assistance in making an appointment with a Physician and APC that is best suited to treat your individual heart and vascular needs.

After completing the form, a secure e-mail will be sent to our team of ACCESS Prairie nurses.  You will receive a return call within 2 business days.

If you feel this is an emergency, please call 911.

By filling out the form, you agree to receive communication from Prairie Heart.

//

Or Call us

If you prefer to talk to someone directly, a nurse can be reached by dialing 217-757-6120.

Success Stories

Stories inspire us. Stories help us feel a sense of connection with others. Stories are a part of something bigger than ourselves. At their heart, stories help us heal. We invite everyone to read the stories below and encourage our patients and their families to share their own personal Prairie story.

Hands Only CPR Training

When Steve Pace collapsed on the floor, his wife Carmen dialed 9-1-1 and immediately began chest compressions. She wasn’t certain she was using the proper technique, but doctors, nurses and first responders agree that her quick action saved Steve’s life, keeping him alive until the ambulance arrived.

Inspired by the story of Carmen’s quick thinking, the team at the Prairie Heart Institute launched “Keeping the Pace – Hands Only CPR” training to bring a simpler life-saving technique to the community.

Hands Only CPR is recommended by the American Heart Association for bystanders untrained in CPR. It is also recommended for situations when the rescuer is unable or unwilling to provide mouth-to-mouth ventilations.

To watch the Pace’s video, to learn more or request a Hands Only CPR session in your community, please the button below.

Bobby Dokey

Extravascular Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator (EV ICD), Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy

New job jitters are normal. But imagine starting a new job with a new pacemaker – the first in the United States and second worldwide to be implanted using investigational technology to treat dangerously fast heart rhythms […]

Melissa Williams

Aortic Valve Replacement

I wanted to take a moment and say THANK YOU to the TAVR team!!! They were outstanding on so many levels!  It all started in April of 2013.  My sweet father-in-law, Billy V. Williams, was having fainting spells and was later told it was related to his heart. After a multitude of testing, decisions had […]

Theresa Thompson, RN, BSN

CABG, Cardiac Catheterization, Chest Pain

I lost my dad on Feb. 4, 2017, just 5 days shy of his 89th birthday. As a child I always saw my dad as invincible. He was my protector, my life coach, my hero!! As an adult, I realized he may not always be around but I knew as long as he walked this […]

We Are Innovators

The last thing you need is a surgery that requires a long recovery time. At Prairie Heart, we specialize in innovative, minimally invasive surgeries that not only get the job done, but also get you back to being you faster than traditional procedures.

Care Close to Your Home

We are blessed to live in a region with strong communities in which we feel comfortable and content. But when we have a heart problem that may require specialized care, it often means we are faced with the choice of leaving our community or worse, putting off care. This is not the case when your specialized care is provided by the Doctors of Prairie cardiologists. Our philosophy at Prairie Heart Institute is to deliver as much care as possible locally. If that is not possible, then and only then, will travel be recommended.

Find A Physician and APC Near You

In addition to nearly 40 sites around Illinois where Prairie cardiologists see patients in a local hospital setting, there are specialized programs in Springfield, O’Fallon, Carbondale, Decatur, Effingham and Mattoon.

Emergency Services

If you are experiencing the symptoms of a heart attack, Dial Don’t Drive.
Please call 911 and wait for help.

Dial, Don’t Drive

This year alone, 1.2 million Americans will suffer a cardiac emergency. Unfortunately, about one third of these patients will die before they reach the hospital for one critical reason – a delay in receiving crucial medical treatment.

WHEN CHEST PAIN OCCURS, BE SMART – ALWAYS DIAL, NEVER DRIVE.

Far too many heart attack patients drive themselves or have a family member drive them to the hospital. Thankfully, there is a way to help reduce these devastating statistics. “It’s About Time” is a program developed by the Chest Pain Network of the Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois (PHII), connecting hospitals and EMS agencies for the fastest and best care for chest pain patients. Always call 911 for medical help – never drive yourself – when heart attack warning symptoms occur.

When experiencing the signs of a heart attack, every second you save can mean the difference between irreversible heart damage or a treatable condition, and even life or death. By dialing 911 first, treatment begins the moment emergency responders arrive. EMS professionals and other first responders can:

  • Assess your situation immediately
  • Instantly forward your vitals and EKG information to any hospital within The PHII Chest Pain Network
  • Administer treatment in the ambulance
  • Ensure the hospital heart team will be waiting and ready for your arrival
  • Effectively speed the time from heart attack symptom to treatment

Preparation Tips For Your Visit

Be Sure We Have Your Medical Records

If your personal physician has referred you to Prairie Cardiovascular, he/she will either contact us by phone or send your records to our office. It is very important that we receive your medical records. Otherwise, your cardiologist will be unable to adequately evaluate you and it may be necessary to reschedule your appointment until those records are received. If you have referred yourself, you should contact your physician and arrange for your records to be sent to our office before your scheduled visit. Your past medical history is essential in diagnosis and treatment.

Bring All of Your Insurance Information and Your Driver’s License

When you make an appointment with us, you will be asked for your insurance information that will then be verified by us prior to your appointment. You should bring your insurance card and your driver’s license to your first appointment. You can find out more about our financial policies by calling our Patient Finance Department.

Bring All of Your Medications

Please bring all of your medications with you in their original containers when you come to the office. Make sure your doctor knows about every drug you are taking, including over-the-counter drugs and herbal medications as well. One drug may interact with another, in some cases creating serious medical problems.  You can find an easy form to list all of your medications here.

Fill out the New Patient Information Forms

This information is very important and will expedite the process on your arrival to the office. Copies of your forms can be found below. You can fax the forms to our office ahead of time at 833-776-3635. If you cannot print out the forms, please call our office at 217-788-0706 and ask that the forms be mailed to you. Filling out/or viewing the forms before your appointment will save you time.

Consent for Treatment
Authorization Instruction Sheet
Notice of Privacy Practices

Your Examination: What to Expect

After you have filled out your registration and the registrar has your necessary personal information and insurance information, a nurse will take you back to an exam room where he or she will take your blood pressure and pulse.

The nurse will also take your medical history to find out not only what medications you’re taking but what, if any, allergies you might have; what kind of prior illnesses or injuries you may have suffered; and any operations or hospital stays you might have had.

You’ll also be asked about the health of your family including any hereditary conditions that might be related to your cardiac health. Finally, you’ll be asked about your marital status, employment and whether or not you use tobacco, alcohol or any drugs. It may help to write down all of your medical events and dates and bring this with you to your visit.

Once the nurse is finished, the cardiologist will meet with you to review your medical history and perform a physical examination. Following the exam, he or she will discuss his findings with you and your family and recommend any further testing or treatment plans. Please feel free to ask the cardiologist any questions you may have at this time. Our physicians utilize Physician Assistants and Nurse Practitioners who are specially trained in cardiovascular management to see patients on occasion. If that is the case, your visit will then be reviewed by your physician.

What Happens after the First Visit?

After your visit with the cardiologist, our office will forward all cardiac records, test results, and suggestions for treatment to your referring physician. In some cases, we may schedule additional tests that you will need to come back for. We have an array of tests and procedures—many of them non-invasive—at our fingertips that we didn’t have even 10 years ago to help us pinpoint problems and act on them quickly, well in advance of any cardiac incident.

If you have questions, please call your cardiologist’s nurse. Due to our volume of daily calls, every attempt will be made to return your call in a timely manner. Any call received after 4:00 p.m. will normally be returned the following business day. 

General Help Available

If you have any questions about your upcoming visit, please get in touch.

217-757-6120

TeleNurses@hshs.org

Requesting a Release of Your Health Records

Download the Prairie App

The Prairie Heart Institute App makes it easy to stay connected. With a touch of a button, find a Prairie Heart doctor or bring up directions to a Prairie Heart location close to you. Within the app, the “MyPrairie” digital wallet card section lets you store all your physicians’ contact information, your medications, allergies, insurance information and pharmacy contact. 

Notice of Nondiscrimination: English

Prairie Cardiovascular is a Physician and APC of cardiovascular health care and treatments in multiple locations throughout central Illinois. Our organization provides the best cardiologists in the state, with renowned surgical precision and professional advice on heart-related concerns. We test and medically treat for all common heart symptoms such as chest pains, hypertension, high blood pressure, murmurs, palpitations, high cholesterol, and disease. We have several locations including major cities such as Decatur, Carbondale, O’Fallon, and Springfield.