Prairie Cardiovascular 現在提供虛擬辦公室訪問服務 – 了解更多

預約時需要戴口罩

記得帶口罩赴約!
伊利諾伊州的所有 Prairie Heart 地點仍然需要戴口罩。

靜脈,靜脈走開

不要白白患上靜脈疾病!

超越你的心。

這就是我們在這裡所做的。

Prairie Cardiovascular 現已提供虛擬辦公室訪問服務

在 COVID-19 危機期間,為了我們患者的安全和便利,Prairie Cardiovascular 很高興提供當天和次日的虛擬訪問。

如需預約,請致電
1-888-4-草原 (1-888-477-2474).

尋找草原醫生

立即尋找草原心臟醫生

要求預約

提供當日和次日預約

心臟護理的領導者

當您需要的不僅僅是醫生,當您需要心臟專家時,Prairie Heart 有答案。 從高膽固醇到高血壓,從動脈瘤到心律失常,從胸痛到心臟護理,Prairie Heart 的專家準備在您邁向健康心臟的整個過程中與您並肩作戰。

立即預約

填寫下面的表格。

Prairie Cardiovascular 在提供高質量、最先進的心臟和血管護理方面處於全國領先地位。 與我們的世界級醫師和 APC 預約再簡單不過了。

通過我們的 訪問草原 計劃,您的預約請求將安全地發送給我們訓練有素的心血管護士團隊。 他們將為您提供個性化的幫助,幫助您預約最適合治療您個人心臟和血管需求的醫師和 APC。

填寫表格後,我們將向我們的團隊發送一封安全的電子郵件 訪問草原 護士。 您將在 2 個工作日內收到回電。

如果您覺得這是緊急情況,請撥打 911。

填寫表格,即表示您同意接收來自 Prairie Heart 的通信。

//

或致電我們

如果您更喜歡直接與某人交談,可以通過撥號聯繫護士 217-757-6120。

成功的故事

故事啟發了我們。 故事幫助我們感受到與他人的聯繫感。 故事是比我們更大的事物的一部分。 在他們的心中,故事幫助我們治愈。 我們邀請大家閱讀下面的故事,並鼓勵我們的患者及其家人分享他們自己的草原故事。

僅手心肺復蘇術培訓

當史蒂夫佩斯倒在地上時,他的妻子卡門撥通了 9-1-1 並立即開始胸外按壓。 她不確定自己是否使用了正確的技術,但醫生、護士和急救人員一致認為,她的快速行動挽救了史蒂夫的生命,讓他在救護車到達之前一直活著。

受卡門思維敏捷的故事啟發,草原心臟研究所的團隊發起了“保持步伐——僅雙手心肺復蘇術”培訓,為社區帶來更簡單的救生技術。

美國心臟協會建議未經心肺復蘇術培訓的旁觀者使用僅手心肺復蘇術。 還建議在施救者無法或不願提供口對口通氣的情況下使用。

要觀看 Pace 的視頻、了解更多信息或在您的社區中請求僅手心肺復蘇術課程,請點擊下面的按鈕。

鮑比·多基

血管外植入式心臟復律除顫器 (EV ICD),肥厚性心肌病

新工作緊張是正常的。 但想像一下,用一個新的起搏器開始一份新工作——這是美國第一個和世界第二個使用研究技術植入以治療危險的快速心律的心臟起搏器 [...]

梅利莎·威廉姆斯(Melissa Williams)

主動脈瓣置換

我想花點時間對 TAVR 團隊說聲謝謝!!! 他們在很多層面上都很出色! 這一切都始於 2013 年 XNUMX 月。我可愛的岳父比利·V·威廉姆斯 (Billy V. Williams) 暈厥,後來被告知這與他的心臟有關。 經過大量測試後,決定 [...]

特蕾莎湯普森,註冊護士,BSN

CABG, 心導管插入術, 胸痛

我在 4 年 2017 月 5 日失去了父親,距離他 89 歲生日只有 XNUMX 天。 小時候,我總是認為我的父親是無敵的。 他是我的保護者,我的人生導師,我的英雄!! 作為一個成年人,我意識到他可能並不總是在身邊,但我知道只要他走過這個 [...]

我們是創新者

您需要做的最後一件事是需要較長恢復時間的手術。 在 Prairie Heart,我們專注於創新的微創手術,不僅可以完成工作,還可以讓您比傳統手術更快地恢復原狀。

家附近的護理

我們很幸運生活在一個擁有強大社區的地區,我們在其中感到舒適和滿足。 但是,當我們有可能需要專門護理的心臟問題時,這通常意味著我們面臨著離開社區或更糟的是推遲護理的選擇。 當您的專業護理由草原心髒病專家醫生提供時,情況並非如此。 我們在草原心臟研究所的理念是在當地提供盡可能多的護理。 如果那是不可能的,那麼只有這樣,才會推薦旅行。

尋找您附近的醫生和 APC

除了伊利諾伊州附近的近 40 個地點,草原心髒病專家在當地醫院為患者診治外,斯普林菲爾德、奧法倫、卡本代爾、迪凱特、埃芬漢和馬頓也有專門的項目。

緊急服務

如果您遇到心髒病發作的症狀,請撥打“請勿駕駛”。
請撥打 911 並等待幫助。

撥號,不要開車

僅今年一年,就有 1.2 萬美國人將遭受心臟急症。 不幸的是,這些患者中約有三分之一會因為一個關鍵原因在到達醫院之前死亡——延遲接受重要的醫療。

發生胸痛時,要聰明——始終撥號,切勿開車。

太多心髒病患者自己開車或讓家人開車去醫院。 值得慶幸的是,有一種方法可以幫助減少這些破壞性的統計數據。 “It's About Time”是伊利諾伊州草原心臟研究所 (PHII) 胸痛網絡開發的一項計劃,該計劃將醫院和 EMS 機構聯繫起來,為胸痛患者提供最快和最好的護理。 當心髒病發作警告症狀出現時,請務必撥打 911 尋求醫療幫助——切勿自行駕駛。

當經歷心髒病發作的跡象時,您節省的每一秒都可能意味著不可逆轉的心臟損傷或可治療的疾病,甚至生死之間的差異。 通過首先撥打 911,急救人員到達的那一刻就開始治療。 EMS 專業人員和其他急救人員可以:

  • 立即評估您的情況
  • 立即將您的生命體徵和心電圖信息轉發到 PHII 胸痛網絡內的任何醫院
  • 在救護車上進行治療
  • 確保醫院心臟團隊將等待並為您的到來做好準備
  • 有效加快從心髒病發作症狀到治療的時間

參觀準備小貼士

確保我們有您的醫療記錄

如果您的私人醫生已將您轉介至 Prairie Cardiovascular,他/她將通過電話與我們聯繫或將您的記錄發送至我們的辦公室。 我們收到您的醫療記錄非常重要。 否則,您的心髒病專家將無法對您進行充分評估,並且可能需要重新安排您的預約,直到收到這些記錄。 如果您自己轉診,您應該聯繫您的醫生並安排在您預定的就診前將您的記錄發送到我們的辦公室。 您過去的病史對診斷和治療至關重要。

帶上您的所有保險信息和駕駛執照

當您與我們預約時,您將被要求提供您的保險信息,然後我們將在您預約之前對其進行驗證。 您應該攜帶您的保險卡和駕駛執照參加第一次預約。 您可以致電我們的患者財務部了解有關我們財務政策的更多信息。

帶上你所有的藥物

當您來辦公室時,請將您所有的藥物放在原來的容器中。 確保您的醫生了解您正在服用的每種藥物,包括非處方藥和草藥。 一種藥物可能與另一種藥物相互作用,在某些情況下會造成嚴重的醫療問題。 您可以找到一個簡單的表格來列出您的所有藥物 這裡.

填寫新的患者信息表

此信息非常重要,將加快您到達辦公室的流程。 您可以在下方找到您的表格副本。 您可以提前將表格傳真至我們的辦公室,電話是 833-776-3635。 如果您無法打印表格,請致電我們的辦公室 217-788-0706 並要求將表格郵寄給您。 在預約之前填寫/或查看表格將節省您的時間。

治療同意書
授權說明書
隱私政策通知

您的考試:期待什麼

在您填寫完您的登記並且登記員獲得您必要的個人信息和保險信息後,護士將帶您回到檢查室,在那裡他或她將為您測量血壓和脈搏。

護士還會記錄您的病史,不僅要了解您正在服用的藥物,還要了解您可能有什麼過敏症(如果有的話); 您之前可能遭受過什麼樣的疾病或傷害; 以及您可能進行的任何手術或住院。

您還將被問及您家人的健康狀況,包括可能與您的心臟健康有關的任何遺傳性疾病。 最後,您將被問及您的婚姻狀況、就業情況以及您是否使用煙草、酒精或任何藥物。 寫下您所有的醫療事件和日期並在您就診時隨身攜帶可能會有所幫助。

護士完成後,心髒病專家將與您會面,查看您的病史並進行體格檢查。 檢查後,他或她將與您和您的家人討論他的發現,並推薦任何進一步的測試或治療計劃。 請隨時向心髒病專家諮詢您此時可能遇到的任何問題。 我們的醫生有時會利用在心血管管理方面受過專門培訓的醫師助理和執業護士來診治患者。 如果是這種情況,您的醫生將審查您的就診。

第一次訪問後會發生什麼?

在您拜訪心髒病專家後,我們的辦公室會將所有心臟記錄、測試結果和治療建議轉發給您的轉診醫生。 在某些情況下,我們可能會安排您需要回來進行的其他測試。 我們有一系列測試和程序——其中許多是非侵入性的——觸手可及,我們甚至 10 年前都沒有這些測試和程序,可以幫助我們查明問題並在任何心臟事件發生之前迅速採取行動。

如果您有任何疑問,請致電您的心髒病專家的護士。 由於我們每天的電話量很大,我們將盡一切努力及時回复您的電話。 下午 4:00 後收到的任何電話通常會在下一個工作日回复。 

提供一般幫助

如果您對即將到來的訪問有任何疑問,請與我們聯繫。

217-757-6120

TeleNurses@hshs.org

請求發布您的健康記錄

  • 從您的計算機或移動設備查看或下載您的健康記錄 – 點擊這裡查看我的圖表
  • 要求將您的健康記錄發送給另一方(即提供者、治療機構、家庭成員、律師等)。 完成後,請郵寄至 3051 Hollis Drive, Springfield Il, 62704 或傳真至 217-717-2235。 - 單擊此處獲取健康信息披露授權。
  • 請致電我們的健康信息管理 (HIM) 部門 217-525-5616 ,我們會協助處理。

下載草原應用程序

Prairie Heart Institute 應用程序可讓您輕鬆保持聯繫。 只需按一下按鈕,即可找到 Prairie Heart 醫生或提供前往您附近的 Prairie Heart 地點的路線。 在應用程序中,“MyPrairie”數字錢包卡部分可讓您存儲所有醫生的聯繫信息、藥物、過敏症、保險信息和藥房聯繫方式。 

非歧視通知: 英語

Prairie Cardiovascular 是伊利諾伊州中部多個地點的心血管保健和治療醫師和 APC。 我們的組織提供該州最好的心髒病專家,在心臟相關問題上提供著名的手術精度和專業建議。 我們對所有常見的心臟症狀進行測試和醫學治療,例如胸痛、高血壓、高血壓、雜音、心悸、高膽固醇和疾病。 我們有幾個地點,包括主要城市,如迪凱特、卡本代爾、奧法倫和斯普林菲爾德。

Virtual Office Visits Now Available at Prairie Cardiovascular – LEARN MORE

Face Masks Are Required at Your Appointment

Remember to bring a face mask to your appointment!
Masks are still required at all Prairie Heart locations in Illinois.

Vein, Vein Go Away

Don’t suffer vein disease in vain!

Virtual Office Visits Now Available at Prairie Cardiovascular

During the COVID-19 crisis, Prairie Cardiovascular is pleased to offer same day and next day virtual visits for the safety and convenience of our patients.

To schedule an appointment, please call
1-888-4-PRAIRIE (1-888-477-2474).

Find A Prairie Doctor

Find A Prairie Heart Physician Now

Request An Appointment

Same-Day and Next-Day Appointments Available

Leaders In Heart Care

When you need more than a doctor, when you need a heart specialist, Prairie Heart has the answer. From high cholesterol to high blood pressure, aneurysms to arrhythmia, chest pain to cardiac care, the experts at Prairie Heart are prepared to stand by your side throughout your journey towards a healthy heart.

SCHEDULE YOUR APPOINTMENT NOW

Fill out the form below.

Prairie Cardiovascular is a national leader in providing high-quality, state-of-the-art heart and vascular care. Making an appointment with our world-class Physicians and APCs couldn’t be easier.

Through our ACCESS Prairie program, your request for an appointment is sent securely to our team of highly trained cardiovascular nurses. They will provide you with personalized assistance in making an appointment with a Physician and APC that is best suited to treat your individual heart and vascular needs.

After completing the form, a secure e-mail will be sent to our team of ACCESS Prairie nurses.  You will receive a return call within 2 business days.

If you feel this is an emergency, please call 911.

By filling out the form, you agree to receive communication from Prairie Heart.

//

Or Call us

If you prefer to talk to someone directly, a nurse can be reached by dialing 217-757-6120.

Success Stories

Stories inspire us. Stories help us feel a sense of connection with others. Stories are a part of something bigger than ourselves. At their heart, stories help us heal. We invite everyone to read the stories below and encourage our patients and their families to share their own personal Prairie story.

Hands Only CPR Training

When Steve Pace collapsed on the floor, his wife Carmen dialed 9-1-1 and immediately began chest compressions. She wasn’t certain she was using the proper technique, but doctors, nurses and first responders agree that her quick action saved Steve’s life, keeping him alive until the ambulance arrived.

Inspired by the story of Carmen’s quick thinking, the team at the Prairie Heart Institute launched “Keeping the Pace – Hands Only CPR” training to bring a simpler life-saving technique to the community.

Hands Only CPR is recommended by the American Heart Association for bystanders untrained in CPR. It is also recommended for situations when the rescuer is unable or unwilling to provide mouth-to-mouth ventilations.

To watch the Pace’s video, to learn more or request a Hands Only CPR session in your community, please the button below.

Bobby Dokey

Extravascular Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator (EV ICD), Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy

New job jitters are normal. But imagine starting a new job with a new pacemaker – the first in the United States and second worldwide to be implanted using investigational technology to treat dangerously fast heart rhythms […]

Melissa Williams

Aortic Valve Replacement

I wanted to take a moment and say THANK YOU to the TAVR team!!! They were outstanding on so many levels!  It all started in April of 2013.  My sweet father-in-law, Billy V. Williams, was having fainting spells and was later told it was related to his heart. After a multitude of testing, decisions had […]

Theresa Thompson, RN, BSN

CABG, Cardiac Catheterization, Chest Pain

I lost my dad on Feb. 4, 2017, just 5 days shy of his 89th birthday. As a child I always saw my dad as invincible. He was my protector, my life coach, my hero!! As an adult, I realized he may not always be around but I knew as long as he walked this […]

We Are Innovators

The last thing you need is a surgery that requires a long recovery time. At Prairie Heart, we specialize in innovative, minimally invasive surgeries that not only get the job done, but also get you back to being you faster than traditional procedures.

Care Close to Your Home

We are blessed to live in a region with strong communities in which we feel comfortable and content. But when we have a heart problem that may require specialized care, it often means we are faced with the choice of leaving our community or worse, putting off care. This is not the case when your specialized care is provided by the Doctors of Prairie cardiologists. Our philosophy at Prairie Heart Institute is to deliver as much care as possible locally. If that is not possible, then and only then, will travel be recommended.

Find A Physician and APC Near You

In addition to nearly 40 sites around Illinois where Prairie cardiologists see patients in a local hospital setting, there are specialized programs in Springfield, O’Fallon, Carbondale, Decatur, Effingham and Mattoon.

Emergency Services

If you are experiencing the symptoms of a heart attack, Dial Don’t Drive.
Please call 911 and wait for help.

Dial, Don’t Drive

This year alone, 1.2 million Americans will suffer a cardiac emergency. Unfortunately, about one third of these patients will die before they reach the hospital for one critical reason – a delay in receiving crucial medical treatment.

WHEN CHEST PAIN OCCURS, BE SMART – ALWAYS DIAL, NEVER DRIVE.

Far too many heart attack patients drive themselves or have a family member drive them to the hospital. Thankfully, there is a way to help reduce these devastating statistics. “It’s About Time” is a program developed by the Chest Pain Network of the Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois (PHII), connecting hospitals and EMS agencies for the fastest and best care for chest pain patients. Always call 911 for medical help – never drive yourself – when heart attack warning symptoms occur.

When experiencing the signs of a heart attack, every second you save can mean the difference between irreversible heart damage or a treatable condition, and even life or death. By dialing 911 first, treatment begins the moment emergency responders arrive. EMS professionals and other first responders can:

  • Assess your situation immediately
  • Instantly forward your vitals and EKG information to any hospital within The PHII Chest Pain Network
  • Administer treatment in the ambulance
  • Ensure the hospital heart team will be waiting and ready for your arrival
  • Effectively speed the time from heart attack symptom to treatment

Preparation Tips For Your Visit

Be Sure We Have Your Medical Records

If your personal physician has referred you to Prairie Cardiovascular, he/she will either contact us by phone or send your records to our office. It is very important that we receive your medical records. Otherwise, your cardiologist will be unable to adequately evaluate you and it may be necessary to reschedule your appointment until those records are received. If you have referred yourself, you should contact your physician and arrange for your records to be sent to our office before your scheduled visit. Your past medical history is essential in diagnosis and treatment.

Bring All of Your Insurance Information and Your Driver’s License

When you make an appointment with us, you will be asked for your insurance information that will then be verified by us prior to your appointment. You should bring your insurance card and your driver’s license to your first appointment. You can find out more about our financial policies by calling our Patient Finance Department.

Bring All of Your Medications

Please bring all of your medications with you in their original containers when you come to the office. Make sure your doctor knows about every drug you are taking, including over-the-counter drugs and herbal medications as well. One drug may interact with another, in some cases creating serious medical problems.  You can find an easy form to list all of your medications here.

Fill out the New Patient Information Forms

This information is very important and will expedite the process on your arrival to the office. Copies of your forms can be found below. You can fax the forms to our office ahead of time at 833-776-3635. If you cannot print out the forms, please call our office at 217-788-0706 and ask that the forms be mailed to you. Filling out/or viewing the forms before your appointment will save you time.

Consent for Treatment
Authorization Instruction Sheet
Notice of Privacy Practices

Your Examination: What to Expect

After you have filled out your registration and the registrar has your necessary personal information and insurance information, a nurse will take you back to an exam room where he or she will take your blood pressure and pulse.

The nurse will also take your medical history to find out not only what medications you’re taking but what, if any, allergies you might have; what kind of prior illnesses or injuries you may have suffered; and any operations or hospital stays you might have had.

You’ll also be asked about the health of your family including any hereditary conditions that might be related to your cardiac health. Finally, you’ll be asked about your marital status, employment and whether or not you use tobacco, alcohol or any drugs. It may help to write down all of your medical events and dates and bring this with you to your visit.

Once the nurse is finished, the cardiologist will meet with you to review your medical history and perform a physical examination. Following the exam, he or she will discuss his findings with you and your family and recommend any further testing or treatment plans. Please feel free to ask the cardiologist any questions you may have at this time. Our physicians utilize Physician Assistants and Nurse Practitioners who are specially trained in cardiovascular management to see patients on occasion. If that is the case, your visit will then be reviewed by your physician.

What Happens after the First Visit?

After your visit with the cardiologist, our office will forward all cardiac records, test results, and suggestions for treatment to your referring physician. In some cases, we may schedule additional tests that you will need to come back for. We have an array of tests and procedures—many of them non-invasive—at our fingertips that we didn’t have even 10 years ago to help us pinpoint problems and act on them quickly, well in advance of any cardiac incident.

If you have questions, please call your cardiologist’s nurse. Due to our volume of daily calls, every attempt will be made to return your call in a timely manner. Any call received after 4:00 p.m. will normally be returned the following business day. 

General Help Available

If you have any questions about your upcoming visit, please get in touch.

217-757-6120

TeleNurses@hshs.org

Requesting a Release of Your Health Records

Download the Prairie App

The Prairie Heart Institute App makes it easy to stay connected. With a touch of a button, find a Prairie Heart doctor or bring up directions to a Prairie Heart location close to you. Within the app, the “MyPrairie” digital wallet card section lets you store all your physicians’ contact information, your medications, allergies, insurance information and pharmacy contact. 

Notice of Nondiscrimination: English

Prairie Cardiovascular is a Physician and APC of cardiovascular health care and treatments in multiple locations throughout central Illinois. Our organization provides the best cardiologists in the state, with renowned surgical precision and professional advice on heart-related concerns. We test and medically treat for all common heart symptoms such as chest pains, hypertension, high blood pressure, murmurs, palpitations, high cholesterol, and disease. We have several locations including major cities such as Decatur, Carbondale, O’Fallon, and Springfield.