لديك قلب واحد. قم بحمايته مع البراري!

عملنا قلوب ولكن قوتنا شعبنا. ولا يوجد أحد أكثر ابتكارًا والتزامًا بتزويدك برعاية عالمية للقلب والأوعية الدموية من شركائك في Prairie.

 

تقدم Prairie برامج وعلاجات فريدة من نوعها لضمان حصول كل مريض على أعلى مستويات الجودة من رعاية القلب والأوعية الدموية. من خلال نموذجنا الفريد القائم على الفريق ، يتم توفير رعاية لمرضى البراري تتجاوز المعايير الوطنية مع تقديم خطة مخصصة لتناسب الاحتياجات الفردية لكل مريض.

نراكم في سبعة

الهدف من برنامج See you in 7 هو التأكد من أننا نقوم بتثقيف ومتابعة المرضى الذين يعانون من دعامات القلب في غضون 7 أيام من الخروج. تظهر الدراسات أن المرضى الذين تمت رؤيتهم من قبل ممرضة ممارس في غضون 7 أيام من خروجهم من دعامة القلب لديهم نتائج أفضل. نحن نركز على التثقيف الدوائي (DAPT ، nitro وما إلى ذلك) ، وإرشادات النشاط ، والتسجيل في إعادة التأهيل القلبي ، والإقلاع عن التدخين ، وخطة العلاج العامة بعد الدعامات وتشخيص CAD. بمجرد أن يتم تحديد موعد لإجراء PCI للمريض ، نحدد له موعدًا لزيارة العيادة مع ممرضة ممارس. نحاول إرسال كل مريض إلى المنزل بامتداد نراكم في عام 7 بطاقة مع التاريخ والوقت التالي مع تعليمات الدواء.

برنامجنا المثبت لتحقيق نتائج أفضل

7 ايام للمتابعة

تعليم الدواء

إعادة تأهيل القلب

الإقلاع عن التدخين

إرشادات النشاط

شبكة آلام الصدر

تربط أكثر شبكات آلام الصدر شمولاً في إلينوي المستشفيات ووكالات EMS المحلية من خلال نظامنا الحصري لمعهد Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois Chest Pain Network. عندما يصل المريض إلى غرفة الطوارئ ، تبدأ سلسلة منسقة جيدًا من الأحداث والبروتوكولات من أجل التشخيص والعلاج السريع لمرضى النوبات القلبية.

البروتوكولات القياسية

الفرز المناسب لمرضى آلام الصدر بناءً على البروتوكول الذي طورته Prairie Heart.

الأولوية الفورية

يتم إعطاء تأمين ألم الصدر الأولوية في قسم الطوارئ بالمجتمع من خلال إجراء تخطيط كهربية القلب على الفور.

نهج شامل

نهج كامل يتراوح من النقل والتدخل الفوريين إلى المراقبة المحلية والتفريغ.

الموؤهلات العلميه

تثقيف المريض والمجتمع للتعرف على آلام الصدر والتفاعل معها ، وتوفير التعليم حول أحدث خيارات التشخيص والعلاج.

لماذا شبكة علاج آلام الصدر؟

على الرغم من أن ألم الصدر هو أحد أكثر الشكاوى شيوعًا للمرضى الذين يتقدمون إلى قسم الطوارئ ، إلا أن 10-15 بالمائة فقط من المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام في الصدر يعانون من نوبة قلبية. يتمثل أحد أهداف شبكة علاج آلام الصدر في تقليل الوقت الذي يستغرقه تحديد سبب ألم الصدر بشكل كبير مما يقلل من وقت العلاج خلال المراحل المبكرة الحرجة ، عندما تكون العلاجات أكثر فعالية.

فوائد للمريض

  • تحديد سريع ، دون خوف أو إحراج ، لسبب ألم الصدر باستخدام بروتوكولات القلب المرجانية.
  • يتم توفير جميع العلاجات والمتابعة الممكنة محليًا.
  • عملية مبسطة للتحويل إلى مرفق متخصص إذا لزم الأمر.
  • إذا كان النقل ضروريًا ، فيجب تقديم حزمة من المعلومات لأفراد الأسرة مع قسائم الطعام والمساعدة لتحديد مكان الإقامة إذا لزم الأمر.
  • تنسيق الرعاية مع طبيبك الشخصي.

الفوائد التي تعود على مستشفى المجتمع

  • بروتوكولات Prairie Heart الشاملة التي تتناول جميع جوانب رعاية القلب الطارئة بما في ذلك احتشاء عضلة القلب الناجم عن ارتفاع مقطع ST ، و nSTEMI ، والمراقبة ، ورعاية المرضى الداخليين.
  • تعزيز القدرة على الاحتفاظ بالمرضى المناسبين محليًا والقضاء على التحويلات غير الملائمة.
  • مسؤول اتصال من RN من معهد Prairie Heart Institute في إلينوي للمساعدة في التعليم الأولي وتنفيذ البروتوكولات بالإضافة إلى المساعدة في توفير التعليم المجتمعي والمهني.

رعاية بالقرب من منزلك

نحن محظوظون للعيش في منطقة بها مجتمعات قوية نشعر فيها بالراحة والرضا. ولكن عندما نواجه مشكلة قلبية قد تتطلب رعاية متخصصة ، فغالبًا ما يعني ذلك أننا نواجه خيار ترك مجتمعنا أو ما هو أسوأ ، تأجيل الرعاية. ليس هذا هو الحال عندما يتم توفير الرعاية المتخصصة الخاصة بك من قبل أطباء أمراض القلب في البراري. تتمثل فلسفتنا في معهد برايري للقلب في تقديم أكبر قدر ممكن من الرعاية محليًا. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا ، فعندئذ فقط ، سيتم التوصية بالسفر.

ابحث عن طبيب و APC بالقرب منك

بالإضافة إلى ما يقرب من 40 موقعًا حول إلينوي حيث يرى أطباء القلب في برايري المرضى في مستشفى محلي ، هناك برامج متخصصة في سبرينغفيلد وأوفالون وكاربونديل وديكاتور وإيفينجهام وماتون.

ستات القلب

بغض النظر عن المكان الذي تعيش فيه ، فإن Prairie معك 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع ، 365 يومًا في السنة. يكون فريق STAT Heart جاهزًا دائمًا عندما تشعر بألم في الصدر. من خلال الشراكة مع المستشفيات المجتمعية ، يتوفر Prairie لضمان حصولك على الرعاية المناسبة في الموقع الصحيح.

عندما يعاني المريض من احتشاء STEMI (احتشاء عضلة القلب الناجم عن ارتفاع ST) - وهو الشكل الأكثر فتكًا من النوبات القلبية - يمكن أن يؤدي تقديم العلاج المناسب بشكل سريع وسلس إلى إحداث فرق في الحياة أو الموت. يساعد برنامج Prairie STAT Heart المستشفيات المجتمعية على صقل جهودها المنقذة للحياة.

بدأ Prairie Cardiovascular تطوير برنامج Prairie STAT Heart في أغسطس 2004 تحت إشراف الدكتور فرانك أغيري والدكتور فرانك ميكيل. كان برنامج Prairie STAT للقلب من أوائل البرامج في البلاد التي ركزت على تبسيط رعاية الطوارئ لتلبية الهدف الوطني المتمثل في توفير قسطرة (إجراء غير جراحي لعلاج الشرايين المريضة) في غضون 90 إلى 120 دقيقة من وصول المريض إلى المجتمع المستشفى (يشار إليها غالبًا باسم وقت الانتقال من الباب إلى البالون). هذا يضمن أن المريض الموجود في مجتمع ريفي يتلقى رعاية طارئة للقلب بسرعة أو أسرع من المرضى في المناطق الحضرية الكبيرة.

تحسين النتائج عبر مجتمعنا

مفتاح برنامج Prairie STAT Heart هو التنسيق المفصل لجميع جوانب رعاية القلب الطارئة. يتم تقديم البروتوكولات إلى 33 مستشفى ريفية مشاركة من أجل الفرز والعلاج الأسرع لمرضى احتشاء عضلة القلب الناتج عن ارتفاع ST. يضم الفريق موظفي المجتمع والمستقبل في المستشفى ، وأطقم النقل الجوي والأرضي ، وفرق مختبر القسطرة وأخصائيي أمراض القلب في البراري الذين يقدمون علاجات عالية التخصص لإنقاذ الحياة. نحن نتعامل مع أسوأ أنواع النوبات القلبية كما لو كانت صدمة قلبية.

تعاونت المستشفيات الريفية التي تريد العلاج الأسرع لمرضاها مع مستشاري برايري للقلب والأوعية الدموية ليكونوا جزءًا من برنامج Prairie STAT Heart Program.

24/7 في مجتمعك

يتوفر منسقو القلب من Prairie STAT في مجتمعك ، عند الطلب ، على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع لتسهيل النقل السريع والطارئ لجميع مرضى STAT Heart.

يقدم منسقو القلب في Prairie STAT التدريب على عملية STAT Heart لجميع المستشفيات المجتمعية ومرافق النقل البري والجوي EMS وتلقي التحديثات والاتصالات المستمرة. شراكة برنامج Prairie STAT Heart مع كلية سانت جون للتمريض لاعتماد البرنامج.

توفر ممرضة القلب من Prairie STAT تقريرًا مفصلاً عن STAT Heart عن كل تنشيط لـ STAT Heart. تضمن هذه التعليقات إلى مستشفيات المجتمع ، EMS ومراكز الاستقبال الجودة والتواصل وإجراءات تحسين العمليات وأفضل النتائج للمرضى.

جولي ريتشاردسون ، RN ، BSN
مدير شبكة آلام الصدر
برامج PHII السريرية

شبكة Prairie للقراءة السريعة

قم بتفسير نتائج مرضاك من قبل طبيب القلب في برايري وإرسالها إليك في غضون 48 ساعة أو أقل.

 

إن شبكة Prairie Rapid Read هي الحل الآمن المستند إلى الويب للحصول على تفسير موثوق وسريع لمخططات صدى القلب واختبارات الصدى والضغط النووي وإجراءات الموجات فوق الصوتية للأوعية الدموية. كل عام ، يتم إرسال أكثر من 10,000 اختبار من 36 موقعًا.

تحويل

يتم نقل الاختبارات والملفات بسلاسة إلى خادمنا الآمن. يمكن أن يشمل النقل الصور والمقاطع والمعلومات الديموغرافية والقياسات والملاحظات والبيانات الرقمية الأخرى ذات الصلة.

مشاهدة

يمكن لفريق من متخصصي القلب والأوعية الدموية في Prairie عرض الاختبارات وتفسيرها على الفور من أي موقع من مواقع Prairie Heart في إلينوي.

i

تبليغ

باستخدام أوراق عمل المراجعة التي يتم ملؤها تلقائيًا ، يمكن بسهولة إعداد التقارير ومراجعتها وإكمالها في غضون دقائق.

نشر

بمجرد تفسير التقارير ، يتم توزيعها تلقائيًا على المستلمين المعينين عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو الفاكس أو تحويل PDF.

الابتعاد عن القيود

ترتبط شبكة Prairie Rapid Read مباشرة بمعدات الصدى / النووية المتوافقة مع Dicom وتنشئ مسارًا لتحميل الدراسات مباشرة إلى طبيب القلب من Prairie فور الاختبار. يمكن بعد ذلك تفسير الدراسة من قبل طبيب القلب في برايري وإرسال ترجمة فورية إليك في غضون 48 ساعة أو أقل (MF).

بعيدًا عن قيود نظام PACS للشبكة المحلية المغلقة وعالية التكلفة ، يقدم Prairie Rapid Read نظامًا آمنًا ومرنًا بدون تكلفة. تتكامل خدمة Prairie Rapid Read دون عناء في أي سير عمل قائم وتعمل على تحسين كفاءتك.

الاعتماد والسداد

معمل القراءة السريعة والتقنيات معتمدة من ICAEL. يبدو أن برنامج Medicare والدافعين الآخرين يتجهون نحو شرط اعتماد المختبر و / أو أخصائي التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية من أجل التأهل للحصول على السداد.

لماذا القراءة السريعة برايري

نحن نتفهم أهداف شركائنا والإحباط الناجم عن خدمات إدارة الفحص بالموجات فوق الصوتية والصورة التقليدية.

زيادة الكفاءة

يزيد الكفاءة من خلال التخلص من إدخال البيانات الزائدة عن الحاجة ويوفر نظام إدارة مركزيًا يمكن الوصول إليه عبر الويب لجميع الاختبارات والتقارير التشخيصية.

المرونة المالية

تنمو خدمة Prairie Rapid Read مع خدمتك من خلال التكيف مع الزيادات (أو النقصان) في حجم الاختبار. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في اختيار الأجهزة وتسعيرها ، فما عليك سوى الاتصال بنا وسنقدم لك المساعدة التي تحتاجها.

تحسين الاتصال

يحسن التواصل من خلال السماح بإدماج المتخصصين الطبيين المحليين والبعدين بسهولة في تشخيص المريض وتنفيذ خطة الرعاية.

فعالية التكلفة

من خلال التخلص من رسوم النسخ والشحن الحالية الخاصة بك ، ونفقات أقراص DVD و VHS والأقراص المضغوطة ، فضلاً عن عدم الحاجة إلى أجهزة جديدة أو نفقات بدء تشغيل تكنولوجيا المعلومات باهظة الثمن ، توفر Prairie Rapid Read بديلاً فعالاً من حيث التكلفة لعمليتك الحالية.

الأمن المتقدم

يتم تخزين معلومات المريض الخاصة بك على خادم آمن ومشفّر.

جودة الصورة

يوفر Prairie Rapid Read طريقة لتقييم طرف ثالث للجودة الفنية الخاصة بك.

الاعتماد والاعتماد

تسهل إمكانات إعداد التقارير الفريدة لـ Prairie Rapid Read كلا من اعتماد المختبرات واعتماد الأطباء ، وتوفر تقارير إدارية يومية وأسبوعية وشهرية.

القراءة السريعة

يرجى الاتصال بنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول كيفية إطلاق Rapid Read في منطقتك.

تعرف على المزيد حول علاجات Prairie الفريدة

اتصل بنا إذا كانت لديك أسئلة حول هذه العلاجات أو غيرها من العلاجات الفريدة العديدة التي تقدمها Prairie.

إشعار بعدم التمييز: الانجليزية

Prairie Cardiovascular هو طبيب و APC للرعاية الصحية للقلب والأوعية الدموية والعلاجات في مواقع متعددة في جميع أنحاء وسط إلينوي. توفر منظمتنا أفضل أطباء القلب في الولاية بدقة جراحية مشهورة ونصائح احترافية بشأن المشكلات المتعلقة بالقلب. نقوم باختبار وعلاج جميع أعراض القلب الشائعة مثل آلام الصدر ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم ، والنفخات ، والخفقان ، وارتفاع الكوليسترول ، والمرض. لدينا العديد من المواقع بما في ذلك المدن الكبرى مثل ديكاتور وكاربونديل وأوفالون وسبرينجفيلد.

217.788.0706

You've Got One Heart. Protect It With Prairie!

Our business is hearts but our strength is our people. And no one is more innovative and committed to providing you with world-class heart and vascular care than your partners at Prairie.

 

Prairie offers unique programs and treatments to ensure that every patient receives the highest quality heart and vascular care. With our unique team-based model, Prairie patients are provided care that exceeds the national standards while offering a customized plan to fit each patient’s individual needs.

See You In Seven

The goal of the See you in 7 program is to ensure we are educating and following patients with heart stents within 7 days of discharge.  Studies show patients who are seen by a nurse practitioner within 7 days of discharge from a heart stent have better outcomes.  We focus on medication education (DAPT, nitro etc), activity guidelines, enrollment in Cardiac rehab, smoking cessation, general treatment plan after a stent and the diagnosis of CAD. Once a patient is scheduled for a PCI we have them scheduled for a clinic visit with a nurse practitioner. We try to send every patient home with a See you in 7 card with the next appointment date and time along with medication instructions.

Our Proven Program For Better Outcomes

7 Day Follow Up

Medication Education

Cardiac Rehab

Smoking Cessation

Activity Guidelines

Chest Pain Network

The most comprehensive Chest Pain Network in Illinois connects hospitals and local EMS agencies through our exclusive Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois Chest Pain Network system. When the patient arrives in the emergency room, a well-orchestrated series of events and protocols are begun for the swift diagnosis and treatment of heart attack patients.

Standard Protocols

Appropriate triaging of chest pain patients based on the protocol developed by Prairie Heart.

Immediate Priority

Insuring the chest pain is given the priority at the community Emergency Department by administering an immediate EKG.

Comprehensive Approach

A full approach that ranges from immediate transport and intervention to local observation and discharge.

Education

Patient & community education to recognize & react to chest pain, and provide education on the latest diagnostic & treatment options.

Why A Chest Pain Network?

Although chest pain is one of the most common complaints of patients presenting to the emergency department, only 10-15 percent of patients with chest pain are having a heart attack. One of the goals of a Chest Pain Network is to significantly reduce the time it takes to determine the cause of chest pain which reduces the time to treatment during the critical early stages, when treatments are most effective.

Benefits To the Patient

  • A rapid determination, without fear or embarrassment, of the cause of chest pain using Prairie Heart Protocols.
  • All possible treatment and follow-up provided locally.
  • A streamlined process to transfer to a specialized facility if necessary.
  • If transfer is necessary, a packet of information for the family members with food vouchers and assistance to identify lodging if necessary.
  • Coordination of care with your personal physician.

Benefits To the Community Hospital

  • Prairie Heart comprehensive protocols that address all aspects of emergent cardiac care including STEMI, nSTEMI, Observation and Inpatient care.
  • Enhanced ability to keep appropriate patients locally and eliminate inappropriate transfers.
  • An RN Liaison from the Prairie Heart Institute of Illinois to assist with initial education and implementation of protocols as well as assistance to provide community and professional education.

Care Close to Your Home

We are blessed to live in a region with strong communities in which we feel comfortable and content. But when we have a heart problem that may require specialized care, it often means we are faced with the choice of leaving our community or worse, putting off care. This is not the case when your specialized care is provided by the Doctors of Prairie cardiologists. Our philosophy at Prairie Heart Institute is to deliver as much care as possible locally. If that is not possible, then and only then, will travel be recommended.

Find A Provider Near You

In addition to nearly 40 sites around Illinois where Prairie cardiologists see patients in a local hospital setting, there are specialized programs in Springfield, O’Fallon, Carbondale, Decatur, Effingham and Mattoon.

Undo Your Heart Disease

The nationally recognized Ornish Lifestyle Medicine program through Prairie Cardiovascular is the only scientifically proven program to stop the progression and even reverse the effects of heart disease.

Here at Prairie, we are altering the course of heart disease with a transformational new approach to living. The Ornish Lifestyle Medicine program is the only program scientifically proven to reverse the progression of heart disease through significant changes in lifestyle. The choices we make in our lives have a powerful effect on our health. It’s never been a better time to make those choices count. This program is the only one of its kind in the Midwest and is offered exclusively through Prairie Cardiovascular.

What you’ll do

  • Experiencing delicious meals and discovering how to prepare them at home.
  • Taking part in regular exercise sessions that will easily fit into your daily routine.
  • Learning a range of innovative techniques that will help you feel more peaceful and manage stress more effectively.
  • Giving and receiving emotional support and unlocking the healing power of a community focused on living long, joyful and abundant lives.
  • Continuing the experience through alumni support groups and online communities.

Proven Benefits

  • Reducing the risk of a heart-related event.
  • Decreasing the frequency and severity of chest pain.
  • Lowering the likelihood of future surgery.
  • Lessening your dependence on medications.
  • Lowering your cholesterol, improving your blood pressure, and losing weight.
  • Increasing your capacity for exercise.

Patient journey through the Prairie Lifestyle Medicine program

 

Diagnosis & Referral

  • Tom calls ACCESS Prairie to make an appointment with a cardiologist.
  • After some tests, Tom’s Prairie cardiologist determines he needs a cardiac catheterization.
  • After his heart cath, his cardiologist talks to him about cardiac rehab.
  • His cardiologist tells her about Prairie Lifestyle Medicine.

Program Participation

  • Tom has his questions answered by a member of the Prairie Lifestyle Medicine staff.
  • Tom decides to enter the program and schedules a meeting to register.

Looking Ahead

  • Tom attends his first 4-hour session that includes exercise, stress reduction, nutrition, and emotional support.
  • Over the next 9 weeks, with the support of fellow participants, program staff and her loved ones, Tom enjoys the benefits of more exercise and a plant-based diet. His cholesterol and blood pressure are significantly lower and he has lost weight.

Continued Support

  • Tom quickly notices that his mobility and exercise tolerance are increasing and is thrilled by the stress reduction techniques. At home, Tom and his family enjoy preparing all the new foods for extended family and friends.
  • Tom forms such close bonds with his fellow participants that they decide to continue meeting regularly after the 72 hour program ends.

Prairie is an exclusive provider of the Ornish Lifestyle Medicine Program

The first program which has been scientifically proven to “undo” (reverse) heart disease by optimizing 4 important areas of your life:

What you eat

How you manage stress

How much you move

How much love and support you have

“It is so simple! I wish other people would understand that they have choices other than just medications, to manage their disease.” – Cathy Lynch, program participant

“The choices we make in our lives have a powerful effect on our health. It’s never been a better time to make those choices count. I am thankful to Prairie Heart and to the local, dedicated Ornish team. We are blessed to have this program in Springfield..” – Terry Hart program participant

Improve Your Lifestyle. Improve Your Health.

A healthy diet for a healthy heart

Preventing and reducing your risks for heart disease begins at the table. A healthy diet and active lifestyle are key steps to ensuring cardiovascular health.

Make sure that there is color on every plate of food you eat by choosing fruits and vegetables. Adding whole grains, nuts, and legumes to a meal is a great way to ensure sustained energy. Cooking in non-tropical vegetable oils and avoiding saturated fat, trans-fats and sodium are also important for a healthy heart.

Exercise

To improve overall cardiovascular health, we suggest at least 150 minutes per week of moderate exercise or 75 minutes per week of vigorous exercise (or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity). Thirty minutes a day, five times a week is an easy goal to remember.

Get Moving For Your Health

Regular exercise helps fend off high blood pressure, heart attacks, strokes, and a host of other chronic diseases. 

Optimum Heart Health

For optimum heart health, Prairie recommends at least 30 minutes of moderate to vigorous aerobic exercise on most days of the week. If you can’t get in 30 minutes all at once, you can divide your exercise routine into 10- or 15-minute segments. 

Smoking Cessation

Making the decision to quit smoking is half the battle. Click the link below to schedule an appointment to talk to a specialist about resources that will support you on your journey.

Quitting is a journey.

Making the decision to quit smoking is the first step in an important journey toward better health. And just like any major life decision, it often requires outside support to help you be successful. Prairie is here to help and we can offer tools and programs to help ensure that your journey is a success for life. 

There are Prescription Drugs to Help You Quit Tobacco

There are prescription drugs that have been shown to help smokers quit. Some can be used along with over-the-counter nicotine replacement therapy. You often need to start taking them in the weeks before your Quit Day (the day you plan to quit). Be sure to talk to your doctor to see if medication may be an option.

STAT Heart

No matter where you live, Prairie is with you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Our STAT Heart team is always ready when you have chest pain. By partnering with community hospitals, Prairie is available to ensure that you receive the right care at the right location.

When a patient suffers a STEMI (ST-elevation myocardial infarction) — the most deadly form of a heart attack — prompt, seamless delivery of appropriate treatment can make a life-or-death difference. The Prairie STAT Heart Program helps community hospitals hone their lifesaving efforts.

Prairie Cardiovascular initiated the development of the Prairie STAT Heart Program in August 2004 under the direction of Dr. Frank Aguirre and Dr. Frank Mikel.  The Prairie STAT Heart Program was one of the first in the country to focus on streamlining emergency care to meet the national goal of providing angioplasty (a non-surgical procedure to treat diseased arteries) within 90 to 120 minutes from a patient’s arrival at the community hospital (often referred to as the door-to-balloon time). This ensures that the patient located in a rural community receives emergent heart care as fast or faster than patients in larger urban areas.

Improving outcomes across our community

The key to the Prairie STAT Heart Program is detailed coordination of all aspects of emergent heart care. Protocols are provided to the 33 participating rural hospitals for the fastest possible triage and treatment of ST elevation myocardial infarction patients. The team includes community and receiving hospital staff, air and ground transfer crews, cath lab teams and Prairie Cardiologists who administer highly specialized lifesaving treatments. We are treating the worst kind of heart attack as if it were a cardiac trauma.

Rural hospitals that want the fastest treatment for their patients have teamed with Prairie Cardiovascular Consultants to be a part of the Prairie STAT Heart Program.

24/7 in Your Community

Prairie STAT Heart Coordinators are available in your community, on call, 24/7 to facilitate the rapid, emergent transfer of all STAT Heart patients.

Prairie STAT Heart Coordinators provide training on the STAT Heart process to all Community Hospitals, EMS ground and air transfer facilities and receiving updates and ongoing communication. The Prairie STAT Heart Program has partnered with the St. John’s School of Nursing for program accreditation.

The Prairie STAT Heart Nurse provides a detailed STAT Heart Report on every STAT Heart activation. This feedback to the Community Hospitals, EMS and Receiving Centers ensures quality, communication, process improvement measures and best patient outcomes.

Julie Richardson, RN, BSN
Chest Pain Network Director
PHII Clinical Programs

The Prairie Rapid Read Network

Have your patients’ results interpreted by a Prairie Cardiologist and sent to you within 48 hours or less.

 

The Prairie Rapid Read Network is your secure, web-based solution for the reliable and rapid interpretation of your echocardiograms, echo and nuclear stress tests and vascular ultrasound procedures. Each year, over 10,000 tests are sent from 36 locations.

Transfer

Exams and files are seamlessly transferred to our secure server. The transfer can include images, clips, demographic information, measurements, notes and other relevant digital data.

View

A team of Prairie cardiovascular specialists can immediately view and interpret tests from any Prairie Heart location in Illinois.

i

Report

With auto-populating review worksheets, reports can easily be prepared, reviewed and completed in a matter of minutes.

Distribute

Once interpreted, reports are automatically distributed to designated recipients via email, fax or PDF transfer.

Breaking away from constraints

The Prairie Rapid Read Network links directly to your Dicom-compatible echo/nuclear equipment and creates a pathway to directly upload studies to a Prairie Cardiologist immediately after testing. The study can then be interpreted by a Prairie Cardiologist and an interpretation sent to you within 48 hours or less (M-F).

Breaking away from the constraints of closed-end, high cost, local network PACS, Prairie Rapid Read offers a no-cost, secure and flexible system. The Prairie Rapid Read service integrates effortlessly into any existing workflow and optimizes your efficiency.

Accreditation and Reimbursement

The Rapid Read Lab and Technologies are ICAEL accredited. Medicare and other payers appear to be moving toward a requirement of accreditation of lab and/or sonographer in order to be eligible for reimbursement.

Why Prairie Rapid Read

We understand the objectives of our partners and the frustration caused by more traditional ultrasound and image exam management services.

Increased Efficiency

Increases efficiency by eliminating redundant data entry and provides a web accessible centralized management system for all of your diagnostic exams and reports.

Financial Flexibility

Prairie Rapid Read grows with your service by adjusting to increases (or decreases) in your exam volume. If you need assistance with hardware selection and pricing, just contact us and we’ll get you the help you need.

Improved Communication

Improves communication by allowing for the easy incorporation of local and remote medical professionals in your patient’s diagnosis and care plan execution.

Cost Effectiveness

By eliminating your current transcription and shipping fees, and DVD, VHS tape and CD expenses, as well as requiring no new hardware or pricey IT start-up expenses, Prairie Rapid Read provides a cost effective replacement for your current process.

Advanced Security

Your patient information is stored on a secure and encrypted server.

Image Quality

Prairie Rapid Read provides a method for third party evaluation of your technical quality.

Accreditation & Credentialing

Prairie Rapid Read’s unique reporting capabilities facilitate both lab accreditation and physician credentialing, and provide daily, weekly and monthly administrative reporting.

Rapid Read

Please contact us for more information on how to launch Rapid Read in your area.

Learn more about Prairie's unique treatments

Contact us if you have questions about these or the many other unique treatments provided by Prairie.

Notice of Nondiscrimination: English

Prairie Cardiovascular is a provider of cardiovascular health care and treatments in multiple locations throughout central Illinois. Our organization provides the best cardiologists in the state, with renowned surgical precision and professional advice on heart-related concerns. We test and medically treat for all common heart symptoms such as chest pains, hypertension, high blood pressure, murmurs, palpitations, high cholesterol, and disease. We have several locations including major cities such as Decatur, Carbondale, O'Fallon, and Springfield.